PDA

View Full Version : banners



phantompenguin
09-02-2001, 03:41 PM
who makes banners(for sigs) here?

I've been wanting to make one but I have no good program to combine pictures so I can't make one myself. If you make them could you please instant message me(on AIM), my screenname is phantompenguin59, I'll be shortly.

Natelox
09-02-2001, 03:53 PM
make one yourself.

phantompenguin
09-02-2001, 04:23 PM
as I said, I CAN'T

all I have on my PC is Paint which is useless

antfarm007
09-02-2001, 04:52 PM
Paint is one of the best programs for this out there! Send me an email at antfarm007@yahoo.com and ill do it for you and ill even host it for you

Amy
09-02-2001, 11:12 PM
I make them, they're not the greatest though. I made Slipknots, mine, Zachs, and a few others.

phantompenguin
09-02-2001, 11:31 PM
thanks guys, I sent an e-mail and some pics to antfarm 007.

beltzies64
09-03-2001, 11:16 AM
Phantom I have Photoshop, which is the best graphics program around. I can make you a pretty good one.

The_Evil_Tediz
09-03-2001, 11:24 AM
Originally posted by Evil Princess
I make them, they're not the greatest though. I made Slipknots, mine, Zachs, and a few others.

Don't say your's aren't that great. You also did mine (as people can see in my sig: I still haven't gotten chewed out by the mods :) ) and it is IMO one of the best on here.

Ste
09-03-2001, 11:28 AM
EP your sigs are good, sigs arn't exactly the easiest thing to make to start with

phantompenguin
09-03-2001, 12:06 PM
alright Beltzies, I'll send you the pics in an e-mail.

Thanks for the help

EP- if neither Beltzies or AntFarm come through I'll go with you, I like the work you've done with yours so far, I just want mine with coaster pics though.

phantompenguin
09-03-2001, 12:08 PM
err...what's your e-mail address Beltizies?

Or if you'd prefer I can IM them to you through AIM, I'll be on most of the day.

antfarm007
09-04-2001, 05:51 PM
Sorry for not replying in a timely fashion, but i finally checked my email today and ill get it to you ASAP

Hulk
09-04-2001, 05:58 PM
I need a Sig to my photoshop wont work?

beltzies64
09-04-2001, 07:29 PM
My email is beltzies64@yahoo.com

It should have been in my profile though. Anyways, if anyone else wants one just lemme know.

phantompenguin
09-04-2001, 09:55 PM
actually Beltzies, your e-mail wasn't in your info. I checked and I hit "E-mail Beltzies 64" or whatever and a PM box came up, tried it a few times(and yes it was the e-mail one).

Tim
09-04-2001, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by The_Evil_Tediz


Don't say your's aren't that great. You also did mine (as people can see in my sig: I still haven't gotten chewed out by the mods :) ) and it is IMO one of the best on here.

Is that an invitation? ;) In order to follow the rules, you *should* have either the banner or the text. If you want to keep both, you should add the text to your banner. I'm sure a lot of people can help you do that.

antfarm007
09-07-2001, 07:25 AM
His banner doesnt show up, so why does it matter?

The_Evil_Tediz
09-07-2001, 09:51 AM
Hmm...... My banner works fine for me and several others that I know of. Anyway, I changed it, because everyone knows who created it by now.

Tom Zeliff
09-07-2001, 02:12 PM
Phantom, your banner looks great, however it's a bit big. The limit on size is 468x60, the same size as the standard ad banner.

-Tom

DeKalb
09-07-2001, 07:12 PM
I just made mine, in my opinion it looks perty (lol), if you want, just tell me what you want on it and I'll make it for you. That goes for everyone, by the way...

Tom Zeliff
09-07-2001, 08:57 PM
It's a very loopy banner DeKalb, but since you posted it on a Tripod site it won't show up unless you copy/paste the exact address into a new browser window. Your best bet would be to attach it to one of your posts then link to it.

-Tom

phantompenguin
09-07-2001, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by Tom Zeliff
Phantom, your banner looks great, however it's a bit big. The limit on size is 468x60, the same size as the standard ad banner.

-Tom

thought so, I told Beltzies it looked a bit big, I can't shrink it myself, if I try it just erases that part of that picture. I'll have Beltzies shrink it soon.

DeKalb
09-07-2001, 11:47 PM
loopy! yay! :)
*Why won't this link from Tripod sites?*

DeKalb
09-08-2001, 01:32 PM
Here's Top Gun's banner:
after you get it, go to the user control panel and on the signature space type: (copy it exactly or it won't work) *img src="http://www.thrillnetwork.com/boards/attachment.php?s=&postid=146128"> replace the first asterisk with a < and click "accept changes"...now you have a banner for your sig...

beltzies64
09-08-2001, 11:20 PM
Phantom, I am going to shrink it a bit now. I will just reupload it to my Homestead account for you and it will be all good to go. You won't even have to do anything.

phantompenguin
09-09-2001, 12:08 AM
Originally posted by beltzies64
Phantom, I am going to shrink it a bit now. I will just reupload it to my Homestead account for you and it will be all good to go. You won't even have to do anything.

alright, thanks, it's resized

slipknot8527
09-09-2001, 12:36 PM
The one Evil Princess made for me is very good....too bad I have no friggin idea how to post it up here!

Dr.Bruce Banner
09-09-2001, 06:18 PM
Can anyone make me a Signature??? Black Green And Pics of the Hulk:) Thanks!

antfarm007
09-10-2001, 07:16 AM
Ill upload it to my page for ya raptor, just gimme a few days ill do that and make a banner for you bruce banner

The_Evil_Tediz
09-10-2001, 10:04 AM
Originally posted by slipknot8527
The one Evil Princess made for me is very good....too bad I have no friggin idea how to post it up here!

She sent it in an E-mail, right? If she did, then right click and save it in any folder. Then, put it as an attachment on here, and then you can post it in your sig.

coastersrsweet
09-10-2001, 03:02 PM
I have phtoshop elements but do not know how to make banners so I would be hlpful if I got step by step directions.

Dr.Bruce Banner
09-10-2001, 04:14 PM
Originally posted by antfarm007
Ill upload it to my page for ya raptor, just gimme a few days ill do that and make a banner for you bruce banner Thanks alot Antfarm!

Raptor
09-10-2001, 04:18 PM
Question.. my banner is slightly too big.. what do you use to make it exactly 468 x 60 pixels? All I've got is MS Paint and Imaging.

Tim
09-10-2001, 04:27 PM
Originally posted by Raptor
Question.. my banner is slightly too big.. what do you use to make it exactly 468 x 60 pixels? All I've got is MS Paint and Imaging.

You can use MS Paint to do the trick. Change the image attributes to be 468 pixels wide and 60 pixels tall. Before you do that you can select all, then cut, then change the attributes, paste the image, and the move it around so that some important part isn't cut off.

Raptor
09-10-2001, 08:12 PM
Ok i fixed it, thanks! Wow, its amazing what you can do with MS Paint.

serpent king
09-15-2001, 03:21 AM
here is my patriotic banner till my banner finished.

nm, first it is too big, second i cant find out how to put it into my sig. oh well, it looks good anyway.

MST3K_FREAK6666
09-21-2001, 09:50 PM
Can I make my own? I don't know what to use. I have a mac, so I only have paint on VirtualPC which I don't think will work. I do have adobe photo deluxe which I think might work... If not, does someone mind making one for me? I wanted a pictur of joel, tom servo, and crow (from MST3K of courrse!) and then SROS and SFNE on the left with MST3K_FREAK6666 in the middle... thanks

Coalhouse
09-21-2001, 11:48 PM
Whatever...all your sigs are trendy. If you're looking for a high quality, original one hit me up...style...foo!!

DeKalb
10-06-2001, 10:04 PM
here's the one for coaster9freak:

beltzies64
10-06-2001, 11:42 PM
Dekalb you make some sweet banners. I really like the transparent lettering in there. Hopefully soon I will be as good as you, I am still getting to know Photoshop.

MST3K_FREAK6666
10-07-2001, 06:33 AM
So how do I get my banner to be my sig?:confused:

DeKalb
10-07-2001, 09:15 AM
I use Paint Shop Pro 7. It's a lot easier to use than Photoshop. I've had the trial version for over a year now (hey, it's $100...)

DeKalb
10-07-2001, 09:46 AM
This is ForceCoaster's banner...

ForceCoaster
10-07-2001, 09:54 AM
Just testing my new DeKalb sig banner

ForceCoaster
10-07-2001, 09:59 AM
Originally posted by Coalhouse
Whatever...all your sigs are trendy. If you're looking for a high quality, original one hit me up...style...foo!!


*writes in notepad, "Never get a Coalhouse sig"*

MST3K_FREAK6666
10-07-2001, 10:39 AM
Originally posted by ForceCoaster



*writes in notepad, "Never get a Coalhouse sig"*
Dude you stole that from Kraken!!!! Anyway, HOW DO I GET MY BANNER TO BE MY SIG?????? :confused:

ForceCoaster
10-07-2001, 10:56 AM
well, i just copied Kraken because that's funny, anyway, here's how to get your sig going:

1-post your banner as a JPEG or GIF attachment in a reply to this thread
2-right-click the banner and click properties in the popup menu
3-copy and paste the URL it gives you into the sig feild in user CP
4-fix it like this: (IMG)URL of banner here(/IMG)
note, where i put ( and ), you have to put [ and ]
5-save changes


done;)

MST3K_FREAK6666
10-07-2001, 07:19 PM
OK testing testing 1 2 3.... just testing my banner...

Dr.Bruce Banner
10-07-2001, 08:24 PM
I still want someone to make me a Banner. If you can plz email me or just tell me on here. My email is the_xtreme@hotmail.com Thanks!

DeKalb
10-07-2001, 08:30 PM
Here's V2kid's sig... that will be $10 please;)

DeKalb
10-07-2001, 08:50 PM
intamin101's redone sig... done by someone I don't know and re-made by me...

MST3K_FREAK6666
10-07-2001, 09:01 PM
DeKalb-- That's too tall. It can only be 60 pixels high.

ForceCoaster
10-08-2001, 09:45 AM
yeah that is way too tall

ForceCoaster
10-08-2001, 09:47 AM
this is the max banner size:

MST3K_FREAK6666
10-08-2001, 09:55 AM
Which do you think is better? This one or my sig one?

ForceCoaster
10-08-2001, 09:59 AM
i like the sig one better

Dr.Bruce Banner
10-08-2001, 05:28 PM
Ok i tried making my own and I have no clue what i am doing. can someone make me a sig? please:)

edh101985
10-08-2001, 05:31 PM
me to. I asked it in another post, but nobody made one yet :(. Thanks.

ForceCoaster
10-08-2001, 06:21 PM
hey edh, just send a PM to DeKalb, i really like my new DeKalb banner, and she can do one in about 5-10 minutes

Andy Hodgson
10-08-2001, 07:18 PM
ok,
i have one question for DeKalb
I love your banners, but i like to do things on my own, and i cant figure out how to get the whole picture small enough to be put on a banner like you did with forcecoasters and yours.

as you see in my current sig, i did the best i could in taking 78X60 pieces of pics and putting them together to make them look somewhat ok.

can you please tell me in a PM how to resize a large image to fit in a 78X60 space?

Thanks
Jester

edh101985
10-08-2001, 07:24 PM
I tried PMing Dekalb, but she never replied. If You see this Dekalb, can you please make me one?

V2kid62489
10-10-2001, 12:28 AM
Originally posted by DeKalb
Here's V2kid's sig... that will be $10 please;)
wow that rocks thank you sooooooooooooo much!

V2kid62489
10-10-2001, 12:31 AM
test god i hope it works! umm how do i do it?
http://www.coasterchat.com/boards/attachment.php?s=&postid=164529