PDA

View Full Version : weird Nolimits problem



Wackokid
10-22-2001, 06:15 PM
this only happens when i try to ride Montu and it flashes on and off

Tom Zeliff
10-22-2001, 06:27 PM
Odd...can you go more into detail as to what happens and when it happens? Please also give me your computer's specs including:

Processor Type and Speed
Memory
Video Card and Driver Info


-Tom

Wackokid
10-22-2001, 08:50 PM
okay....
Athlon 1200 (running at 900)
512 MB
ATI Rage Pro 5.00.2095.4198
Windows 2000
oh and when i try to ride something else after about 1 minute it just freezes for a while then closes by itself
its a really cool game though

Wackokid
10-22-2001, 09:01 PM
well for some reason it doesnt happen anymore (the weird thingy) but it still freezes after a few minutes

Wackokid
10-22-2001, 11:10 PM
another thing i dont get is howcome in the editor the last 3 options on the Segment menu are always grayed out

Tom Zeliff
10-23-2001, 12:46 PM
When you select a segment it they will no longer be grayed out.

-Tom

Wackokid
10-23-2001, 06:31 PM
i tried that its still grayed out

Tom Zeliff
10-23-2001, 07:00 PM
That is because you selected a vertex. You need to select the segment in between the two verticies to make those options availible.

-Tom

Wackokid
10-24-2001, 01:17 AM
doh sorry im an idiot
thanks

Hector
10-24-2001, 07:09 PM
I have a slight problem with the simulator. While I'm ridding on thriller, for example, there are these lines between the cars and the vertcies(sp?). Not to mention when the car i'm in pulls into the station and I look to watch the other cars it happens with them too.