PDA

View Full Version : Alex

Alex Westerman
02-15-2003, 02:53 PM
hey hey.

The first coaster I ever went on was the Coney Island Cyclone. I must have been six. My brothers dragged me on it. It was terrifing. I think we rode it 3 times in a row. My mom was pissed off at them for taking me on it. But from then on I was hooked.

I am graduate of Ithaca College with a degree in Art History and Theater history. Double major. Yikes. What do I do for a living you might ask? Well I work in television, movie and theater production; for two years as Executive in Charge of Development at Bona Dea Productions, two years as Production Executive of The Weisberger Theatre Group, one year as an Assistant Producer at Zollo Productions and most recently, as an Art Director of “Out of the Box,” Walt Disney’s critically acclaimed daily series produced for The Disney Channel.

Over the past ten years, I have worked on numerous television, feature film and theatrical productions, in various capacities. Highlights include the films: Robert Redford’s, “Quiz Show (with Ralph Fiennes, Rob Marrow),” Alan Parker’s, “Mississippi Burning (with Gene Hackman, Willem Dafoe),” “Naked in New York (with Eric Stoltz, Kathleen Turner, Whoopi Goldberg),” “The Substance of Fire (with Sarah Jessica Parker, Timothy Hutton, Tony Goldwyn);” the plays: “Angels in America”, David Mamet’s “Oleanna”, and “Down the Road” (with Eric Stoltz).

See my IMDB info: http://us.imdb.com/Name?Westerman,+Alexander

Now. hummm now. I'm going to direct a feature film this summer. We've raised some money for it. We're goning to shoot it on film. Just finishing up the script now. After working on so many different flicks over the years I've come to realize that I really want to direct and be in charge of the vision for once. I am very excited about this. Hey if there are any producers out there or actors who are members of this board let me know who you are. Who knows...maybe we can do something?