PDA

View Full Version : Uploading Problem



Jester1
07-25-2003, 02:38 PM
I put my Psycho Psyclone at Speed Zone and I can't download it.
What did I do wrong and how do I update it.

If all fails then do I have to email it to u?

:confused: :mad:

Jester1
07-25-2003, 02:51 PM
Hello! Hello! Anybody?

Where are you people! This is an Emergency!

Why did this have to happen.

I can't believe that I can't download my Masterpiece.

I should've put a poor ride when this happens.

I guest I'm screwed and can't turn back time.

Please help before I go insane.:mad: :confused:

Jester1
07-25-2003, 05:44 PM
I'm not leaving without a frickin' A Help!

Why aren't you replying?!?!?!

:mad:

coasetrphil
07-25-2003, 06:28 PM
1. Don't keep posting just to get people ot reply.

2. I don't even get what the hell the problem is the way you described it.

RCT loser
07-25-2003, 07:47 PM
I'll bet you are leaving "without frickin' A help!"

Jester1
07-26-2003, 01:28 AM
I apologize for my anger.

I was kinda angry because when first upload my best wooden coaster I've made yet and I read the direction carefully and replace the .nltrack with .Zip and put in a screenshot. Then I waited for some good comments
until kraken said that he can't download it. So I downloaded and it was on zip and then nothing is showing. I was Bummed. So I post this topic about this problem then there was no replies so I exploded and in a Nasty mood and kept posting and posting until I get someone to help.

There now can u help? What did I do wrong?

Should I put .nltrack.zip or replace the .nltrack with .zip?

:confused:

coasetrphil
07-26-2003, 09:43 AM
I don't have No Limits, so I can't really help you as I'm not familar with the program.


I know that you should be able to send any type of file to a zip file by right clicking on it and then choosing send to compressed zip file.

Matt M
07-26-2003, 12:13 PM
pu the track in a zip file. Its not hard.

Jester1
08-03-2003, 11:46 PM
Problem solved! Thanks.

Jester1
08-04-2003, 05:55 PM
Now I got a new problem and please don't give me a hard time on this.
I did every that you said: Put the file in Zip Drive and so just when I thought it was going to work because it work last time so when I click on "upload" then I end up with page that Say's Fatal Error.
Now What!?

Yes I have search through the post
and all I get this.
http://www.thrillnetwork.com/boards/showthread.php?s=&threadid=24008&highlight=Upload
http://www.thrillnetwork.com/boards/showthread.php?s=&threadid=22316&highlight=Upload

All they are saying is that "we are Fixing it" or "I'm having same Problem" and its not helping me.
Now I said pease do not give me a hard time.

Jester1
08-06-2003, 06:09 PM
Nevermind it dosen't have Errors any more.
Now I can Upload my coasters now.

Jester1
08-25-2003, 04:36 PM
It happen again!
I did everything right. I put it on Zip and did everything
then click on the upload button and gets me to a page where it say's "Fatal Error" I try another ride and it did the same thing.
Whats up with that?

Xiong Chiamiov
01-07-2004, 05:35 PM
Same thing is happening to my, too. I just joined and I can't upload any rides!?

Alex T
01-07-2004, 08:03 PM
Quick question that might help...Are you behind a firewall?

Xiong Chiamiov
01-08-2004, 11:23 AM
Yeah.

Steven
01-08-2004, 12:10 PM
Try disabling the firewall and uploading the picture if you can. I know someone else had a problem earlier. If it works, you will have to adjust your firewall a little bit then to allow uploads. I can't say how, because of different firewalls.

Xiong Chiamiov
01-08-2004, 02:58 PM
Wierd. Anyone know why. And thanks. It works that way.

Steven
01-08-2004, 04:04 PM
File uploading, for some reason, relies on a port other than port 80 (and perhaps another protocol in of itself). I've been trying to find out why it blocks uploads in a firewall, but I haven't found an answer yet.