PDA

View Full Version : How Do You Shorten Links To Say What You Want (Instead of the URL)



VekomahangNbang
05-10-2006, 10:02 PM
How do you do this?

Katie
05-10-2006, 10:10 PM
When you want to add a link with just the words do this.

Put what word you want to use as the link. Highlight that word and click the blue globe on the top of the quick reply box. it's next to the color text. Insert the link as you would a normal link and there it is.

ThrillNetwork (http://www.thrillnetwork.com)

VekomahangNbang
05-10-2006, 11:09 PM
Thanks Katie, I get that now, but I have one more question.

How do you do that while posting a story. There's no globe there.

Katie
05-11-2006, 07:08 AM
There is a icon to do that while posting news, but if you are submitting, don't worry about it, we can always put that link in last minute anyway. Just provide us the link to do so.

MachChunk
05-20-2006, 05:39 PM
Or you can just memorize the code, like I did.

[url = www. example .com] Example [/ url]

Without the spaces.