Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: High School

High School

In here, people can tell new coming freshman what to expect in high school. I know that every high school is not the same. But i think it would help us Freshman out. So tells us what you got. Maybe yall could give us some words of encouragement of something like that. Also tell us how you high school life went. If you want to.
    Last edited by sfft_2108; 05-18-2004 at 07:39 PM.

Don't overload yourself on classes and activities.

Banned
    I was a Freshman this year. I go to Etowah High School: [url]http://www.cherokee.k12.ga.us/etowah-hs/[/url]

Everyone told me that when we got there all of the older kids were going to tease us, throw us in trash cans, etc. Well, it was nothing like that. Everyone else just seemed to ignore us.

In high school you have alot more freedom. You don't have teachers bugging you for assignments and what not. By 9th gade they expect you to be responsible enough to make your own choices. If you don't do your work, they don't care. They'll just fail you. In middle school we only had Gatorade machines. In high school (mine atleast) there are Coca-Cola machines out the wazoo.

I like high school alot better than middle school. I like being able to make my own choices, but making your own choices can be harder than you think. I felt like I was doing all of my work but it turns out I don't have above a C in one class. :sadface: I'm not stupid or anything, I just blew off turning in my work sometimes. DO YOUR HOMEWORK! I would have done it every night if I knew what would have happened if I diddn't.

All in all, high school's is great. Don't worry, just relax. I got myself all worked up over nothing. It wasn't bad at all.

Good luck!

Im going to high school in 2 years, but I don't know if I should go to a all boy school or a boy and girl school. What do you guys think?
    http://www.invisionfree.com/forums/graphixnetworks
    -free graphixs